Our Governing Board



Nov. 7, 2014 


Here's the Menominee-Delta-Schoolcraft Community Action Agency Governing Board officers, from left: Treasurer Dan LaFoille, Manistique, Chair Karen Wigand, Escanaba, Vice-Chair Myra Croasdell, Escanaba, and Secretary Ken Bryant, Germfask. CAA offers a variety of programs and services throughout the three counties.



MDS Community Action Agency & Human Resources Authority has a 21-member Governing Board (plus one alternative) represented by residents of all three counties (Menominee, Delta and Schoolcraft) in our service area. Our bylaws also dictate that we have at least one-third representatives from the low-income consumers we serve, one-third public officials or their representatives and one-third from the private sector. Meeting notices.

The 2014/15 Board of Directors:

Dave Anthony
Dan LaFoille, Treasurer
Geri Nelson
Ken Bryant, Secretary Tom Lippens Ken Penokie
Mrya Croasdell, Vice Chair Cathy Mercier Susan Phillips
Omer Doran Julie Moberg Lee Robbert
Ann Jousma-Miller (alternate) David Moyle  John Stapleton
Susan Kleikamp Mari Negro Karen Wigand, Chair
Doug Krienke   Kristi Wood


Mission Statement
Providing opportunities for people of all ages and means
to improve their quality of life through advocacy, education,
housing, nutrition, volunteerism and support services.