Our Governing Board

MDS Community Action Agency & Human Resources Authority has an 18-member Governing Board (plus one alternate) represented by residents of all Menominee, Delta and Schoolcraft counties. Our bylaws dictate we have at least one-third representatives from the low-income consumers we serve, one-third public officials or their representatives and one-third from the private sector.

executive comm 2020.jpg

The MDSCAA Governing Board Executive Committee (from left):


Treasurer Susan Kleikamp and Vice Chair Myra Croasdell.

Not pictured Chair Craig Reiter, Secretary John Stapleton

The Board of Directors

Geri Alanko

Penny Carlson

Myra Croasdell (Vice Chair)

Edie Erickson

Katherine Jinkerson

Alan Kilar


Susan Kleikamp (Treasurer)

Bernie Lang

Jennifer MacDonald 

John Malnar

Connie Maule

Autumn Morgan

Ken Penokie

Craig Reiter (Chair)
Mia Smith

John Stapleton (Secretary)

Jeff Waeghe

Karen Wigand